English to Bengali Meaning :: popularize

popularize
জনসাধারণ্যে প্রচলিত করা, জনপ্রি় করা, লোকপ্রি় করা, লোকায়ত করাজনপ্রিয় করা বা লোকায়ত করা
Popularize :
জনসাধারণ্যে প্রচলিত করা
- জনসাধারণ্যে প্রচলিত করাজনপ্রিয়লোকায়ত করাজনপ্রিয়
 

Show English Meaning
(+)

Verb(1) cater to popular taste to make popular and present to the general public; bring into general or common use(2) make understandable to the general public

Show Examples
(+)

(1) his books have done much to popularize the sport(2) Someone may form some sort of acting guild and spread or popularize it in the form of something like the samurai ÔÇÿcut-em-upÔÇÖ film.(3) First it was necessary to popularize the view of universities across the country as an unmitigated breeding ground for ÔÇÿterrorist thought.ÔÇÖ(4) He points out that clubs help rally local fans for group activities and even participation in formal motorcycle racing competitions to further popularize the sport.(5) Syarif discussed the need to popularize the sport earlier this year.(6) Probably the one publication which has done more than any other to popularize the Cognitive Linguistics movement was Lakoff and Johnson's short and very readable book, Metaphors We Live By.(7) The constructional approaches tend to be regarded as cook-books, and their authors as technicians or popularizers .(8) A 1999 document put out by Intelligent Design proponents drew a 20-year road map for legitimizing and then popularizing their views.(9) This doctrine had a small army of both academic and popularizing authors.(10) The involvement of an Irish girls team is the logical extension of the drive by the Irish Cycling Federation to popularise the sport among the fairer sex.(11) And, of course, public social scientists and those in the humanities are, in some respects, in short supply, in part because their colleagues stigmatize them as popularizers .(12) A variety of newspapers create special weekly IT supplements to popularise and familiarize the use of the Internet for educational, research and employment purposes.(13) The silver lining is the State ranks that the students of the school have bagged in Philosophy, a subject that they say has been popularised largely by the efforts of their teaching staff.(14) ÔÇÿHe's an awesome exponent who's helped to popularise the sport all around the world,ÔÇÖ Wharry says of the man whose endurance record she is determined to beat.(15) Glazer, one of the popularizers of folk music in the tradition of Alan Lomax and Pete Seeger, was the master of the ÔÇÿfound ÔÇÿsong.ÔÇÖ(16) Milton Erickson and his successors have popularized the more general and permissive approach that the authors term the ÔÇÿnew hypnosisÔÇÖ.
Synonyms
Verb
1. make popular ::
জনপ্রিয়
2. simplify ::
সহজতর করা
3. give currency to ::
মুদ্রা দিতে
4. vulgarise ::
দূষিত করা
Different Forms
popularize, popularized, popularizes, popularizing
English to Bengali Dictionary: popularize

Meaning and definitions of popularize, translation in Bengali language for popularize with similar and opposite words. Also find spoken pronunciation of popularize in Bengali and in English language.

Tags for the entry "popularize"

What popularize means in Bengali, popularize meaning in Bengali, popularize definition, examples and pronunciation of popularize in Bengali language.

English to Bengali Dictionary

commonly confused words
form of verbs

Words by Category

How to use BDWord

Topic Wise Words

Learn 3000+ Common Words

Learn Common GRE Words

Learn Grammar

Learn Words Everyday

Most Searched Words

Word of the day

● Locale
অকুস্থল, ঘটনাস্থল, স্থানীয়, পর্যায়, স্থান, জায়গা, অবস্থান, সাইট, থিয়েটারঘটনাস্থল, বসতি, , পর্যায়
Your Favorite Words
Currently you do not have any favorite word. To make a word favorite you have to click on the heart button.